I Like the Dark; A Poem

I like the dark….turns out the dark likes me too.
Its where I harbor a vast array of feelings, deep inside of me, they can come out to play, maybe it’s where my true self hides. Its there in the night I know where my true self lies, as the dark comforts me and surrounds me like a mothers warmth. The clouds cover the night sky, its dark as pitch outside. I am just a creature of the night, innocent against the moonlight. The dark is my friend without a name, without a face, he holds me in his arms and keeps me quiet, keeps me safe. In touch with my feelings my surroundings in this dim lit room I find myself. I like the dark. I do. As it turns out the dark likes me too. 

– Lemon Ghost

Leave a Reply

