Love Doesn’t Knock; A short poem

Love comes to your door at the worst of times. And it doesn’t simply knock and say “hey, hi, hello.” No, of course not. It DEMANDS access. This is LOVE were talking about. It crashes in and makes a fucking entrance. Bullet to glass, my heart is shattering. Love consumes me, and maybe not for the best. What is love, but maybe some other being inside of me, it influences my decisions like alcohol or drugs, I am high on the intoxication of this being that breaks down my walls, and shatters all my windows, but never knocks on the door. Like a ghost that lives inside my heart with a voice so sweet and soft, how do i say no to the chaos? 
-Lemon Ghost

Leave a Reply

